Ducklings

This afternoon Mr hazelh and I set off on our tandem to Aberlady with the big camera in our rucksack 'just in case'. I'm glad that we took it because we saw these ducklings at a distance on the Water of Leith on our return journey.

It was a lovely trip out: see the extra for blue skies and poppies along the way. We didn't actually reach Aberlady due to other more interesting attractions en route. These included (a) Ridgeback13, Mt and the two grandchildren on Porty prom approximately 5 minutes after I mentioned them to Mr hazelh in conversation; (b) the junk yard at Prestonpans, where I picked up a present for Melissa; and (c) a garden fête at Cockenzie House, where we stopped for tea/coffee, a perusal of the stalls, and the 'purchase' of an ancient knitting pattern. Both the items that I bought cost 50p, but because I had no cash on me, I got them for nothing. However, I did say to Mr Burns at the junk yard that I would pay him the next time that I call in.

Back home again I indulged in a little gardening. Then Mr hazelh cooked supper on the barbecue in the yarden for the three of us. We're now going to watch the Party at the palace...

Exercise today: 24 mile tandem ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.