Peacock feather tattoo

First of all, I should make it clear that this is not my forearm!

It belongs to my friend Christine, who was freshly tattooed on Thursday. She showed it to me in the café of Hopetoun garden centre on a trip there this morning. I like the design, but I would never decorate my own skin permanently in this way: I don't even have pierced ears.

Overall, it was a very successful visit to the garden centre, and Christine and I both returned home with plants and a few bits and pieces for our respective gardens. I managed to find homes for some of my new acquisitions late this afternoon after a walk over to Bruce's to collect some papers, and cooking a moussaka for dinner.

I will plant out the rest tomorrow.

Exercise today: walking (15,005 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.