Star of da Show

A cloudy morning cleared into a sunny day. Cloudy again this evening. 

A morning puttering about the house, and then headed out with peerie Brian and Madeline.  We popped down to Laura's, and picked up Elise.  We met big Brian in Lerwick for lunch.  We headed to the Jubilee party on the Street, and then onto the motor show.  I managed to get a few hours in the garden, much needed.  Met friend Julie for walkies with the dogs, and then a lazy evening at home. 

It's great to have the Classic Motor Show back, and the stunning weather really made the event a huge success today, with a second day tomorrow.  A huge variety of cars, motorcycles, buses, trucks, bicycles, and much more.  Dad had his Ford Granada (1983), and big Brian's cars have been a popular hit with locals and visitors.  The star of the show for me was this 1978 Rover Mini.  Being a Mini fanatic, Minis always grab my attention, even more so when they are orange.  I miss Mini, I really do need to get myself one again.  Taken at Clickimin Leisure Centre, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.