PandaPics

By pandammonium

Chilly for June

After the exertions of yesterday and the day before, I am absolutely knackered. Therefore, I was delighted when I remembered I had to get up early for parkrun today.

We had a patriotic theme for Queenie’s platinum jubilee, so lots of people rocked up in red, white and blue. I wore a blue and white frock with a red cardy and tucked a Union Jack into my handbag zip. I was back to my normal volunteer role of handing out the finish tokens.

We had a trumpeter play the national anthem, with a few people singing, and, as it was Trikes R Us this weekend, we had a lineup of trikes revving their engines when the runners started running. At Music Corner, British bands blasted. It was all good fun, apart from the freezing wind.

After parkrun, I went home again, where I left the sofa as little as possible.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.