Friendly Sunday

Today has been great fun so far.
We had a guild meeting at Old Maiden Aunt studios in West Kilbride. We've not had a meeting properly for ages due to weather and illness so it was lovely to have everyone together again. We also had a couple of new members which was great. We got my friend Gwen set up with her weaving loom and she's now converted to the dark side of weaving.
I picked up the Jade colour of yarn to go with the reddy colour I already have. They're going to unite together to become Calliopes Odyssey Shawl. It's a gorgeous pattern and even includes a point twill effect which makes my weaving geek head happy.
It was really busy but great to be with everyone as I've felt like a bit of a hermit lately hiding in the house weaving away.
I took my samples with me, and after some lovely comments and a bit of a proper look, I've decided I've got my samples that I need so I can take a break on the weaving for now. Well, actually, there's all the final admin stuff to do with it as well as finishing the samples, but I'll get there with that.
A quiet evening in with my boys and looking forward to slow roasted pork for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.