Garnering nectar in the rain

High cloud this morning; became lower as the day progressed. It was intermittently sunny when I decided at 1100 to go for a run along the pipeline. By the time I had changed and got my shoes on, the rain was beginning again. 

Whether it was the rain or the absence of people on the tracks in the nearby bush, Tui were loud and everywhere. Except for where they could be seen! Fortunately, the one in my blip moved to a place where I had a relatively unobstructed view, and the backlighting was manageable.

After lunch S and I visited C and her boys (the elder is rapidly becoming a young man). An enjoyable visit, as all three are recovering from the lurgi that laid them low a few days ago.

Discovered today (as the broken sign has been replaced) that I had remembered wrongly. The sign was actually facing the cars that had just come around the corner and going uphill. It was informing them of a pedestrian crossing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.