Robin Family

We've a family of robins nesting the the garden at the moment. So far we've seen both parents and two chicks.

I sat at the window for a while with my new camera and caught some shots. On the left is a parent (probably the Mum as she looks well presented!) getting a mealworm from the feeding tray; in the middle is one of the youngsters; and on the right is a very frazzled looking parent, probably the Dad looking daggers at me with my camera!!

I'm hoping (probably a big hope) to get a shot of one of the little ones actually being fed - we witnessed that the other day but I didn't have my camera ready; maybe one day.

PS I've not quite got the mealworm handover captured yet - but in the extra here's a chick saying "But Mum - can't you see I'm starving?!!"  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.