Deterioration

A rude awakening about 4am with the wee one but he soon went over again in my bed for another couple of hours…but Grandma is shattered after two early starts. He spent most of the morning here before MC joined us and we took him for a trundle along the prom in his car.

This afternoon I headed back over to Berwick to see a photography exhibition in the town hall…70 years of photos and info of the town and its surrounds from the beginning of the Queens reign. It was very interesting and had been well attended all weekend, a lot of work had obviously gone in to putting it together.

I had intended walking the prom once I got home but I sat down and couldn’t stay awake! Consequently it’s been a late tea but I’ve also made a pan of soup for tomorrow and stewed some apple and blackberries which I’ll freeze. I do need to defrost my freezer though before I add anymore to it!

I found my blip over in Berwick…a front window of the now closed Hen & Chickens pub, it doesn’t make a particularly pleasing view from the newly built Premier Inn across the road!

Thanks to Marlieske for continuing to host Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.