Platinum Princesses

I was so impressed by the Platinum Jubilee decorations in the Essex village of Manuden when I drove through the other day that I decide to take MrQ for a ride to see them. He doesn't get out much these days as he is quite frail. I took him via the M11 so that he could see the new junction which is to be opened soon. I knew he'd be interested as he nearly bought a nursery there years ago. When we got to Manuden he sat in the car and read the newspaper while I took Ollie dog for a walk along The Street. I didn't know that they have a scarecrow trail. 

I remember the tale of the Princess and the Pea from childhood, she came across as rude and flaky, unlike our real Princess/Queen Elizabeth and Princess Anne, who was portrayed with her horse and her BBC Sports Personality of the Year trophy. I thought Rapunzel was beautifully constructed. I couldn't resist adding Reynard to my selection of pics. He visited our garden this evening and I'm pleased that he has no sign of mange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.