Monastir del camp

Had a morning looking around the local market , see extra of the rather colourful clothes for sale. In the evening went to a music event at a local old priory (Monastir del Camp). It has the smallest cloisters I've ever seen (I think I could fit something similar in my garden back home!) and this is one of the musicians walking through to the old chapel where the concert was held. 
There was a food van outside and I was expecting something like burgers but it was 'Reunionaise' cooking (a first for me) and I had a rather tasty sausage based dish. The concert was by the Quartet Istan (who seem to be previously the Istan trio) and was a beautiful sounding mix of music with both Irish/Celtic and middle-eastern, especially Turkish, influences. We were fairly near the back, having not managed to find out where to get tickets in advance, but have added a rather cropped  extra of the musicians . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.