Happy birthday

As I wasn't able to see Linda last night at the hall, a friend sent me this photo of her with the cake I made to celebrate her birthday. I'm so pleased it made her smile. Little Kimberley, her granddaughter on the right of the photo, is keeping her going since the loss of her husband last Sunday. I'm so cross that my knee let me down at the last minute and I couldn't join her celebrations. I've had my knee elevated all day today, which has brought pain relief but it's still really painful to walk on, especially down the stairs, just like it was when it flared up last time. It's lunch club at the village hall tomorrow and my friend Val is picking me up so I don't have to walk down the hill! Let's hope it doesn't last too long before it starts to repair again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.