Seat with a view!

My gardening is restricted at the moment thanks to my poorly knee which is showing little improvement right now. It took a long while to repair last time so I'm guessing this will be no different. I did get out into the growing room this afternoon and pot on some little bush tomatoes into breathable fabric grow bags I'm trying, in extra photo. 
Val came to fetch me for lunch club so I didn't aggravate the knee walking down to the hall and a lovely lunch it was too, along with a very sociable couple of hours with friends. She's offered to pick me up for matting on Wednesday too which is so kind. I hate relying on people for lifts all the time especially when I know I could normally easily walk the distance! I'm willing my car to arrive soon, but still no news on that front!
It turned about to be a lovely day weather wise and I was able to sit out late afternoon with my cuppa and just enjoy the sights and sounds of country living at its best, the main photo is my view while doing just that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.