Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

What the camera saw

It was a quiet day at home with only a few domestic chores completed and given that it was cold and overcastish there was some streaming done as well.

Then there was this gorgeous sunset of oranges and pinks.  I was going out for tea and so was late leaving the house.   There was still some colour as I was driving but by the time I got to the Lake where I was here, the sky was quite dark.  I took the shot anyway and was surprised to see how much colour was still there.  This is not what I saw with my eye but what the camera saw. 

And just a note about Tiny Tuesday which I am hosting during June.   I have put up the tags and optional themes here if you are interested.  Tomorrow is no theme and the tag is #TT367

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.