Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Belmont

My friend came over for lunch today.  I thought she was bringing her boys (she has three and all growing boys) but she came alone and so there was an excess of food which she took home anyway.

We tried one of the cocktails I was given as a leaving present from Secondment.  I was legless after about two sips but it was delicious.  A whiskey ginger mix.

I needed to have a wee rest after my friend had left (sober up).  I could see some wispy clouds to the west so it was hounds thrown in the car and off we went to Belmont for the sunset.

Now on the hard drive situation - 150 gb of photos deleted.  Partial backups done.   In the course of looking for the 2005 photos, I discovered 4 dead harddrives but I think they have been backed up and so I ask you blippers, what do you do with dead harddrives?  I don't want to just throw them in the bin.  They are the old WD ones and a seagate that you used to have to plug in to a power source (probably only about  1 TB or 500gb as they would be from 2004 or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.