Housenick Park ...

... fox kit.

Before supper this afternoon we went out to Housenick Park for a quick walk.  As we were leaving we saw a red fox walk across the road in front of us.  We slowed down and I grabbed my camera which is almost always on the car floor in front of me.  As I put the window down hoping to see the fox again this little kit came out of the shrubbery where the adult fox was first seen.  

He/she disappeared again as soon as he/she saw our vehicle.  But Richard angled our SUV so that I could get a clean shot of the kit if he/she came back out of the shrubbery.  And he/she did!  Please look large.

I quickly took some photos and then we continued on our way as we didn't want to upset the kit any more than we did.  He/she kept looking across the street to where the adult fox had gone and I knew the kit wanted to follow.

In other news:  We saw our first Monarch butterfly in our garden this afternoon.  And she was busy laying eggs for us to take care for her ... please see Extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.