NO Ham?

Just green Eggs.  
Despite living a relatively sprog-free life, discounting Nephew & Nieces,  
I had, at least, heard of "Green Eggs & Ham".

Having both, read that Spirulina was good for one and, having some in the house, I thought I'd add some to my customary Ramsons Omelette.  I have to admit I prefer it thus to sprinkled over Cereal, and can guarantee a repeat performance.

 What I did NOT expect when I searched "Green Eggs & Ham" with zero reference to Author was to be inundated by recipes for it/them as a Meal:-

This one
"Green Eggs and Ham Recipe is Totally Dye Free."
and this:
"Dr. Seuss wants us all to try green eggs and ham and with this easy scrambled egg recipe we have no need not to. Skip the food colouring and use spinach and lots of fresh herb to give the eggs a green makeover."
and many more. . . . .

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
As a very "after-thought" why is it less attractive than yellow, with green flecks through it - Omelette with herbs in.
Why is it less attractive than, say, uniform green - Cabbage, spinach, etc.?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.