Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

70-80 shots later.

I noticed close to a swarm (If you'll allow a slight exaggeration) taking a great interest in these. 
(Aside - must find name, I think they were kicked out of the Alium family.)
I never managed two in the same shot - blame the Bees, I did try.

Just checked:-
Look for "Decorative Alium flower" - NO joy.
Look, however, for "Bulb flowers pendulous bell flowers" and you get
"Allium Bulgaricum" or "Allium Sicilum"  
HUGE - "However"
Further investigation kinda suggests the MA Y be the same? I found:-
"Allium siculum bulgaricum"

AHA I wonder if one of it's aliases accounts for the Bees?
"Allium siculum, known as honey garlic, Sicilian honey lily, Sicilian honey garlic, or Mediterranean bells, is a European and Turkish species of plant in the genus Allium. It is native to the regions around the Mediterranean and Black Seas, and grown in other regions as an ornamental and as a culinary herb." My stress.
"Culinary" you say? Must investigate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.