SMaxwell

By SMax

Buchaille Etive Mor, Glencoe

This is the second blip from my trip to Glencoe this weekend.

I really couldn't go to Glencoe and not photograph Buchaille Etive Mor although I wasn't confident of getting a good enough shot of it to use as there are so many brilliant pictures of it and I didn't want to blip something I wasn't happy with.

When I got to the parking place the sun was behind the mountain and I was a bit dubious about what I would get shooting straight at the sun, but when I saw the silhouette of the mountain through the lens I knew that was what I wanted to photograph.

When I went to take this picture there was a bus load of tourists at the same parking spot as me, all milling about taking photos. Couldn't blame them, but they were rather in the way of my intended shot. However after taking quite a few pictures, the tourists started to file back onto their bus and only one guy was left. As soon as I saw him standing in profile with the mountain behind him I knew this was the picture I wanted to get. Luckily for me he stood there for quite a while, which allowed me to take a few shots of him and the mountain.

To be honest I don't think he knew he was in my shot as my camera was pointed away from him and towards Buchaille Etive Mor. However with my wide angle lens on he was easily in the picture.

The only change I've made to the original shot I took is to remove a small blemish that must have been on the lens and to take out a small bright dot on the right hand side which was caused by the sun reflecting off of a car driving on the A82. Otherwise this is the original shot straight out of the camera and I am really pleased with the way it turned out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.