SMaxwell

By SMax

Rannoch Moor

Third and final blip from my weekend in Glencoe.

Woke up to a wet day with the rain tipping down and the mountains shrouded in mist. Very atmospheric and I certainly took a few pictues of them as well as ones of the waterfall in the pass of Glencoe. However when I got to Rannoch Moor the rain had stopped, the sun was out and it was looking fantastic.

After parking I wandered up and down the side of the road taking a number of photos before heading off the road a little way to see if I could bring the water more into prominence in my pictures. In the end it was one of these shots I have chosen to blip. Even though the sun was out it was a very different kind of light from either Friday or Saturday (see previous blips).

The only alteration to this picture I have made is a slight crop, but apart from that it is untouched. Scotland really is a very beautiful country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.