The Egret Exception Wins Out!

This morning I left the house, not really expecting to find much.  The Damselflies did make an appearance in the usual hangout for the first time this season and I got a great shot of a Fishing Spider in that same location, so I continued my walk without expectation of anything more.  That's when this Little Egret showed up to taunt me.  He kept slipping in and out of the vegetation, so this is literally the one clear shot I got.  I usually have a hard time changing my bird photos to mono, but he did not show me much in the way of color, so I didn't mind too much.  Clearly off-theme, but it satisfies my personal requirements, so I am happy.  The Fishing Spider is in the extras.  Thanks to pink-haired lady for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.