The Wallace Monument at Dawn

Just one of those nights. It's hackneyed to blip the dawn perhaps but I wasn't going to let this sky go by so here it is. I wasn't outside but I was hanging out of a window. I've included an extra of the sky before 03:00. The main was about half an hour later. It's looking glorious and I could continue with the camera but I'm going to stop now.

Fortunately I'm not someone who needs blackout to sleep - I either sleep or I don't. I'm going to go back to bed and see if I can have a bit of a doze. If not I can listen to the state of the world on the radio.

It looks as if we're in for another beautiful day - though dawn can sometimes deceive. Luckily for me I have few demands on my time today so if I'm not firing on all cylinders it doesn't matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.