Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Kestrel Flowering

Kestrel, the variety of potato I've planted this year starting to flower. I've got some in an old dustbin (blipped) and others in pots. I'm interested to see how they turn out. I can harvest them in August I  think. Or possibly sooner. They're second earlies. Because it's so dry they have to be watered a lot at the moment.  I'm on a blip garden theme this week. 

Early Wednesday start this morning.  The four year old declined an offer of the swimming pool. That suits me as it's another chilly day.  This easterly weather is a bit disappointing. It'll probably be much warmer this afternoon.  

As I blip my hair is being styled by a four  year old hairdresser. Maybe a selfie would have made a good blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.