Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tea with a Pony

Or for those of us in the know TWAP.  I was volunteering as part of my trustee responsibilities at the stables this morning. I'd asked if I could observe a TWAP session but found myself roped in as a volunteer. I didn't mind a bit. TWAP is an opportunity for people who have dementia to come and watch some of the young riders, all of whom have a disability, have a cup of tea and some cake and, if they wish, touch and stroke the horses. Today there were four people from a nearby care home visiting and enjoying being out and about. This is a phone snap and I can't show any identifying imagery. 

This evening there's another riding related meeting - this time planning for future developments. 

In the extra one of the many swallows living at the stables. There were kittens too. Idyllic! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.