Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Peony

Absolutely delighted to see flowers on what have been, since I planted them three or four years ago,  rather sulky peonies. The more so as this year my older and precious peony has thrown out a lot of leaf but no buds at all. I love peonies but I'm not very successful at growing them. 

An early blip from me as any time from 08:09 (specific!) a new fridge/freezer will be delivered. I need to empty the existing one and keep everything cold or frozen till the new one cranks up. Looking forward to no more unintentionally frozen lettuce, tomatoes etc. The old one is ancient and has put in a good shift. 

Thanks for all the lovely comments on TWAP yesterday. The evening meeting had a lot of energy, mainly positive, and a couple of issues became unstuck. The organisation needs human and financial resources on a potentially big scale. Anyone know a benefactor? 

This evening four friends are coming round for a meal. I hope we can be in the garden but that depends on this pesky wind dropping. We might have a short time al fresco but I suspect we'll have to retreat to eat inside.

It's a domestic day for me and the start of the weekend.  Wishing you all a good one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.