A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Regency Mews, Northallerton.

Northallerton is a traditional market* town and many of the buildings that house the shops have been standing for many years. Between them there are alleyways that hide little shops that are worth a look. Just behind me in this shot is a little houseplant shop that won Gold in this years Chelsea Flower Show.

Again I have used the AvgCamPro app to create the bulk of this image. I have added the dog, he was at the other end of the mews but I thought he gave the image something to focus on. What dog wouldn't be tempted by so many posts..?

For those of you who use this app I had my setting at 8/1/1 (that's 8 shots, a 1 second delay with 1 second between the shots). I find 8 just enough for how I take these images. It leaves enough detail for those who like to zoom into the image.

My street shots tend to be done on the move, here I have walked a good few yards as you might tell by the sign on the right. The lady with the bags was walking in front of me which helps keep her more than just a blur. 

* The market was established by Royal Charter in 1200. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.