Life...

By NickyH

#476

I don't know if I dare say it out loud...

I'm worried I might scare it away...

Maybe I should just say it quietly...

*whispers* I think spring may have finally sprung...

Well, it was here yesterday anyway, and it reappeared around 4pm this afternoon. We do have to be grateful for the odd sunny spell here in Blighty after all. Everything is finally starting to flower and things are looking less bare. We might even break out the garden furniture soon if it carries on... Or maybe that's just getting a bit carried away...

I couldn't resist using this gorgeous blue sky in my blip. The yellow flowers looked so pretty against it. It's been a productive Sunday in the H household today. We took H to his Tang Soo Do lesson this morning, then went out for lunch, then off to get H yet more school shorts (we had to buy age 8 - he's 5 years old! He will be overtaking me in height soon at this rate!) and two more pairs of shoes (size 2!), then we pottered about the garden centre, came home and cleaned the house from top to bottom. And to top it all off we had roast beef and all the trimmings for tea. Yum. I think I definitely deserve a nice cold glass of Sauvignon Blanc now.

Monday tomorrow (booooo), but it's my day off (hooray!). I hope you've all had a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.