Upwards

Another glorious day here weather wise and so I decided to head up Ben Vrackie (partly to test my legs before our assault on Schiehallion (which you can see in the extra) on Saturday with Laura and partly because it was the perfect day for it). 

My blip is of Loch a' Choire, which you come to just before the final ascent - it is one of my favourite spots. I'd set out alone as T was playing golf but started talking to a retired gentlemen from Edinburgh just before the loch and we end up walking together as we had a similar pace. I enjoyed our chat and swapping different walking stories. 

We encountered another chap who was at the top when we arrived and then went down and up at least twice more - he was running and training for some event. I also spotted another guy climbing up in his bare feet !! 

I am pleased to report that I found today's walk easier than the one I did at the end of April  which was a few weeks post-covid. 

Once I got back I spent some stretching and then had my Gaelic class. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.