Gardening

Much of the day was spent gardening - firstly in The Jewel Garden, one of the many community gardens dotted about the town. This one is looked after by the Inner Wheel and as with the Path Group there is something very enjoyable about working alongside others in a common endeavor. 

We made a start with the weeding and general tidying and sadly also encountered a dead red squirrel which looked like it had been attacked by another animal.

I then turned my attention to my own gardening and started on some rather necessary weeding around the shed and swing seat area. 

I am now awaiting to see what Boris's fellow MPs think of him - I suspect that he will survive tonight but hopefully this marks the beginning of the end for him. I suspect the reception he got when he arrived at St Paul's was the final straw for many MPs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.