*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Tightrope

More nest-building underway (2nd brood?)... he looked funny perched there with the twig in his beak. I couldn't resist adding the tightrope ;-)

I'm off away for a couple of nights tomorrow with a very good friend. We've not seen each other since 2019, before the first lockdown, and so much has happened since we last met. We're going to a gig on Thursday night, not something I've done in a long time. I was anxious but now I can feel it turning into excitement. It's one of my favourite bands and I've dug out the tour t-shirt I bought at the first gig of his I went to (and also the first gig I'd ever been to!) in 1988. Going to wear it with pride on Thursday night ♥

I can guarantee that over the next few days there will be a lot of slagging Boris Johnson ranting, putting the world to rights, laughter, daft photos and probably more slagging Boris Johnson ranting... see you on the other side! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.