*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

William Edward Forster

Had my first group 'Drink Down' session in Bradford this morning.

I had no idea what to expect to be honest, my fear was that we'd have to do silly, embarrassing introductions, role play etc. and was quite anxious about it but thankfully it wasn't anything like that. I think the group will work well together which is positive. I also took to the facilitator straight away too - she had funky coloured things in her hair, was wearing harem pants and a quartz wand pendant :-)

There's just me, 2 other women and the group facilitator so it's small and manageable. It was meant to be an hour session but we went over by 15 minutes or so as the other two women talked quite a lot. I contributed when it felt apt and right for me, but it was the first session and didn't feel I wanted to overshare so soon... I mainly listened and empathised with what was being said. Hopefully it will be beneficial for us all.

Went for a coffee afterwards before heading home. Felt quite weary for some reason.

I learned something new today. Didn't realise that the drinking guidelines for men had been reduced and is now 14 units a week, the same as it is for women. Which begs the question whether the women's limit should also be reduced? Quite sobering... literally.

My perfumes from Eden arrived today. They match the notes of your favourite perfumes with a Vegan, cruelty-free version at a much more affordable price. I ordered a couple and have to say that the 'Opium' No. 028 is pretty, darn good :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.