Uns Table

When Firstborn moved into his new place I gave him my dining table since there was another one where I was living and mine was being used as an office table.

When I moved, without the shared dining table, I borrowed one from someone who was also moving but couldn't take hers with her. It didn't stand up very well but if I leant it against a wall it would do for up to four people.

Someone else moved into Firstborn's place with their own dining table so he offered me mine back but by then I didn't have room for it so it went into his loft.

But next week there will be six people in my house, including, coincidentally, Firstborn, and the borrowed dining table will have to be moved away from the wall. So today I have started to mend its two wobbly legs. I'm not very optimistic that this technique will work but I'll let the glue dry overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.