Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I had a strange encounter with a grumpy bus driver this morning. When I got outside I had about 4 minutes before the bus was leaving, which is a lot of time since I have 30 seconds to the bus. At the busstop stood a large lorry (the kind that sucks liquid from different places, and I guess rinses places with water too) rinsing the bus drivers toilet, not a pleasant smell either. The bus was parked a bit behind the lorry, away from the busstop. So, I went up to the bus and a really grumpy driver said that he had a break and he wasn't standing at the busstop. Ok... I answered that since the busstop was occupied I thought he was parked behind. But as I turned to walk away he just said to me to get on the bus. I did, reluctantly, and apologised for the disruption. He told me 'it's ok', but clearly it wasn't. He had one minute left on his 'break'. I was glad when I got of the bus again. I suspect I was the 'collateral' for a very bad mood, that had nothing to do with me...but, rude nonetheless.
I had a good day in the garden and I also got to know that there's a planned visit to the greenhouse (my last place) in a week or so, so I'm going back there with my new coworkers. It'll be so much fun to see my old place which is so dear to my heart.
The afternoon been spent chatting to a friend at the emergency room... she went there with sever stomach aces and had to wait her turn. I wanted to join her, to keep her company, but there're no visitors allowed besides the patients. All I could do was keep her somewhat company online and try to comfort her. Finally, after many hours, she was seen by a doctor, could get some pain meds and now she's waiting for X-ray. She will probably stay over night. So happy she's been taken care of now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.