Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Some more background paper/collage fodder that I continued with today. Doodled with a white gel pen, but I'm thinking it needs some black splatter and also some white and/or gold. Haven't made my mind up yet. I'm preparing these backgrounds for my junk journal July challenge, so I don't have to create everything there and then.

We finally got the container to fill up with different junk we want to get rid of. I threw away most of my patio waste. I have some left that I'll also pack up and throw away. It will be here for some more days, so there's time. But, someone had thrown things inside and then closed the massive iron door, so I struggled a bit before I could open it. I left it open so the others don't need to do that.
Then I connected the hose to my kitchen water and that didn't go as planned... the connection between the kitchen water tap and the hose wasn't good at all. I did manage to rinse part of my patio and water some of my plants... but the connection leaked so much that I had a swimmingpool on the floor too... Fortunately I caught it in time and everything is dry now, but I can't use that connection, I need to buy a proper one. It was nice to be able to clean the patio this way, though, and I'm looking forward to future clean patio stones. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.