Ropes, rust and a tire bumper

It's been a busy couple of days and I'm behind with commenting and replying. Thanks for comments and stars for the last couple of blips.
I had a great walk on a beautiful morning. When I came home, I watered the raised beds. Everything in pots or baskets didn't need watering. Did some deadheading and weeding. When I walked outside the fence to take out the garden compost, I noticed a marigold peeking through - see extra.
Kalyn's boyfriend Spencer's graduation ceremony was today and we watched the live stream of it. At the beginning of the program, the world-famous SFU pipe band played several songs, and I was a mess! So moving for this former piper. It was amazing to see the grads be piped in by the band. Indigenous drummers and singers from the Squamish Nation followed the grads and two speakers welcomed everyone to unceded Indigenous territory. I found that very moving as well, having worked for so many years with Indigenous people at the university level and attended so many graduations to celebrate with grads and families and friends. Wonderful occasions, and huge congratulations to Spencer on his graduation! Fantastic to see him cross the stage.
It's Krista's graduation from Capilano University on Thursday and unfortunately there were no seats for us so we'll be watching the live stream of that as well. The number of seats for guests is limited to four for each graduate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.