Switch Board Cafe

I went to town early this morning to get some blood work done and it was bloody cold! I had to wait outside and wished I'd brought my gloves. Crazy after the heat we had a few days ago. 
I did a quick walk around town looking for a blip. I've always liked this little building with the rusty tin roof, but I haven't been in the cafe since it changed hands quite awhile ago. Haven't been in any cafe for over a year! 
G has a booking for the 2nd jag tomorrow and I'm hoping that I can be squeezed in for mine because we're going to Vancouver Island like we did for the first. It's been a bit of a challenge for me getting registered, but that's a long story. The system wasn't showing that I had the first jag so after several frustrating phone calls, I got a woman who booked me for the first jag. She couldn't book me for the 2nd because it looked like I hadn't had the first. I do have an appointment for Wednesday but we don't want to travel over again if we don't have to. I might resort to tears to convince them to give me the jag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.