Fully vaccinated!

Such a relief! All went smoothly. I asked to speak to a supervisor right away and we waited outside to explain all the hassles I've had with registration and booking both the vaccines. When the supervisor came out, the first thing she said was, "Let me guess - you had your 1st vaccination on April 1st or 2nd."  Correct. She said that they have been dealing with people who were vaccinated on one of those days because there was a glitch in the system that resulted in all kinds of problems. Also because we had travelled over, she was going to do her best to fit me in. And she did. We were so relieved and said we would hug her if we could!
When we were sitting for the 15 minutes after the jag, she came over to make sure that all had gone well for us and brought us the "I Got My Vaccine!" stickers.
We had a bonus visit with cousins Beaches Doogie and Amy, so good to see them if only for a short time. I can't wait until I can relax and feel completely comfortable with visiting. They should get their 2nd jags by the end of June, then we just have to wait for the rest of the family to get theirs, then we can celebrate!
I have other photos from today but I'm tired and wanted to post a quick blip. It's been a long day, but no tears were required and none were shed, so all's well!  WooHoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.