Very Thankful...

Gayle and Lulu visited this afternoon to deliver some homemade Potato and Leek Soup which I really appreciated...
I'm not 100% well... I'd been dealing with some extra pain for a few days, so today I had an appointment to see my GP... He could tell I wasn't right and I just cried... I'm getting pain under my breast, 2 weeks ago we thought it might have been soft tissue damage on my breast from the seat belt in my accident that was just going to take time to heal... But oh no, every time I take a deep breath it hurts, every time I sit down it hurts, every time I stand up it hurts...
So he sent me for an Ultrasound of my breast as it's the side I had breast cancer in... As well as xrays of my Spine to rule out a pinched nerve of something like that and also xrays of my ribs encase they've some damage...
So will all the poking and prodding this morning it was rest time this afternoon so hence Gayle made soup to drop off for my dinner... Yes I'm spoilt..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.