STRIKE

A lovely morning, despite the weather.  Met up with C (Mrs Gladders) for coffee and cake and Levens Kitchens.  Boy was it very very busy, but we managed to get a table and had a really good catch up.

I have now discovered that the rail strike occurs when Garron is due to travel and wit his health issues there is no way he could travel like that at all.  So he is going to come down next Friday in advance of it all - yeah.

Now the boo side is trying to claim back your money.  They say on their website that it is easy now you just have to go to "My Account" and go from there.  Well I tried that several times and it doesn't work.  So I phoned them.  I actually managed to get through to a person after trying 3 times.  It turn out if you like the old fashion paper tickets then you can't do it on-line I have to get him to send me the tickets so I can photogrpah them and then complete a form!!!!!!

He has paper tickets because his phone is a Pas As You Go and doesn't take apps, so he can't use an e-ticket!!!!  Oh well, no rush we will get it all sorted eventually.  It's just that technology makes life so much more complicated doesn't it!!??

I do understand part of why they're striking, but everyone needs more money and sadly the only thing a strike will do for this is make people even more reluctant to use trains and thereby make even more redundancies

Ah well that's life, at least we are lucky to be able to adjust our travel plans so I can't really complain.

The DVD Recorder has just arrived and is being unpacked and installed as I sit here typing this - SUCCESS.  Thank you so much CumbriaLass.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.