Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Robin fledgling

I feel that this little robin was asking me where the food was. It was quite early in the morning and I hadn't filled up the feeders or bird table with food yet. It's been a day of mixed showers and sunshine. 
In the morning I went to see Mum and Dad as we are away from tomorrow and then they are away with my brother in South Wales when we get back. I hope they all get on and enjoy each others company. They have not been away on their own before without any kids or siblings and I'm interested to see how my brother copes with my parents'. Like most older people they are quite set in their ways and like things 'just so'. Hubby and I have been holidaying with them for years so are well aware of the compromises to be made, and we are quite patient too :) 
If they don't get on, then I suspect we will be gaining an extra holiday next year to Northumberland with them !!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.