Mono Monday: Week 437 ...

... not!

As I sat outside taking pictures of all the chipmunks and squirrels I heard a lot of squawking coming from above me.  I looked up in time to see some grackles harassing this red-tailed hawk.  Although this looks more like a crow than a grackle. 

I have to admit to using the "sky replacement" feature in Photoshop as I think the photo needed a little something.  

In order to take advantage of the nice weather we decided to pick up some sandwiches and have a picnic supper at Jacobsburg State Park. After eating we took a short walk to check out the frogs.  We only saw a couple but we also saw a water snake in the same pond.  I loved seeing the snake but I hope that's not why we didn't see that many frogs!

Backblipped: June 6, 2022.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.