I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... is GR-eight! 

Or in other words GREAT!  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting this month and to Walking Wombat for starting it all eight years ago!

We are lucky enough to live within 30-35 minutes of an outlet mall which features 100+ stores.  Since our niece announced her engagement (the wedding is in August) I been thinking about dress shopping.  Today was the perfect day to take a drive to this outlet center.  Although, I can't say I was very impressed with the price of things ... especially for an outlet center!  After hitting several other stores I finally found a nice dress at the Ann Taylor store that I like very much.  The sales clerk was ever so helpful and she was the one to pick out this dress for me.  Funny thing is it was my least favorite of the dresses she chose ... until I tried it on! So now it resides in my closet until I have to pack it away for the wedding. 

Thankfully the trip up and back were uneventful.  But shortly after I returned home we started smelling the smoke from the Canada wildfires.  And you can actually see the poor air quality and the haze in the sky.  I can't even image what it's like in Canada if we are smelling the smoke here in Pennsylvania.  My heart goes out to all the Canadians (and others) that are affected by these fires.  ♥

If this chipmunk prop looks familiar ... you might have seen my Wild Wednesday back in March!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.