Wild Wednesday ...

... is Gr8!  ( and great!)

As Cailleach so kindly pointed out today marks the beginning of 8 years for the Wild Wednesday challenge ... which isn't really a challenge as there is no judging, hearts or honorable mentions awarded!  It's more of a celebration of all things wild!

And what better (for me anyway) wild thing to help me celebrate than our sweet chipmunk!  The sign was R's idea ... I simply had to write it up, put it out and wait for her to come back around for her peanuts.  Miss Chipster thinks Wild Wednesday's are also GREAT!

In other news ... we had a wide variety of wildlife come to visit today.  Including an unusual bird to our yard ... an eastern phoebe.  I've added a photo to the Extras of this beautiful flycatcher.  In all the years living here I can't ever remember seeing one of these lovely birds in our yard.  He/she is welcome to stay but I'm sure he/she is simply traveling through.  

I also saw my first cabbage white butterfly in the yard this year.  Welcome back, beauties!  I wasn't able to get close enough for a decent photo but I hopefully some will follow soon.

Thanks again to Cailleach for keeping Wednesday's wild for the past 7 years.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.