Cherry Blossoms ...

... and Mono Monday results.

I didn't do a lot today other than going out for supper and a walk afterwards at a nearby trail so I will keep this part of my journal short.  These beautiful cherry blossoms were seen along the trail.  

And now for the final March Mono Monday results.  Sorry for  the delay (this is being posted on Friday) but our internet was down for part of the day and I couldn't do much computer work without that!  A huge thank you goes out to ALL the Mono Monday participants for March.  Over the entire four weeks there was well over 400 entries (414) ... so thank you! I've had a blast looking through them all each week.  But I think this will be my last time hosting this wonderful challenge.  Did I just hear a sigh of relief from some of you?!? :-)

I have awarded my final hearts to the following:
RosHele ~ Beautiful snowy scene.
SeriousFrolic ~ Looking into the lives of others.
Wildwood ~ Mr. Handyman.
isbi ~ Drive-by shooting!
JohnW ~ Beautiful, pristine view. 

Final Honorable Mentions awarded to the following:
kwdiane ~ You know I love my birds!
dcred ~ Really great perspective.
kayakgirl ~ Gorgeous, atmospheric photo.
Linxpix ~ Great timing!
Pinkhairedlady ~ The window itself is lovely.
rainie ~ Nice interpretation of the theme.

Again ... thank you so much for making March a success!  I'm now turning over the reins to jensphotos who will be hosting in April.  She has posted the themes here if you'd like to take a look.  The first week's tag is MM480 with a theme of 'communications'.   And if you fancy hosting this great challenge in the future I'm sure laurie54 would love to hear from you!

Signing off for now ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.