Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Red Poppy!

11°C  -  10 mph NE Wind Speed  -  13 mph Gusts  -  Light Rain.  It's the sort of rain that makes you wonder if it really is raining:-)  I did manage a shot of this Poppy before it packs up for the year:-)  Got a bit of a shock this morning  -  I was due to relocate (that seems to be the modern term for 'moving to')  to Glasgow in July, but I got a phonecall from Fiona this morning to say that the removal van needed was coming this Friday!!  Well, life is full of surprises, but I guess it probably means my online presence will become sporadic (I think that's the word!)  However, have no fear, I'll be here when I can.  In preparation I went to fill up my car with petrol this afternoon  -  when the pump reached £50 I decided enough was enough  -  189.9p per litre!!  I had to laugh when a customer just leaving the shop said to me "It's day light robbery!"  Well, so it is  -  just look at the millions that some of the bosses are getting salary  -  then on top of that I expect they have the cheek to claim expenses!!!  The only other thing of note today was seeing the two chicks that an Owl nextdoor has hatched  -  maybe a future blip? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.