Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Yeah for rain

We had one of those heavy rain showers while the sun was shining. It did not last long but every drink of water for the yard is appreciated.

The ceiling work in the screened porch is almost done..one more piece of paneling to go up. We..and I do mean we..worked all day yesterday to get three sheets of 4x8 feet paneling 10feet up and screws to the rafters. I was not allowed to give any instructions but I did and a couple of my ideas worked! That last piece has been the second hardest to fit! A ceiling fan and a bit of trim work and it will be done. The tin roof is three days away.

It was really hot and humid as it is today. Except now because of the rain it feels like a steam bath!

Hoping to get all the furnishings etc back in the room soon.


It will be a long time IF EVER that I ask for a home improvement project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.