Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tiny words

I love reading real printed on paper books but some fonts are just too tiny for these old eyes. I have gotten large print books out of the library just so I won’t have to wear readers! Reading glasses are everywhere in my house.

When I had to buy a new tablet and purchased an Amazon Fire Amazon gave me 3 months of Kindle Unlimited for free. So I have been reading books on the tablet which is really not my favorite way to read. But free is free! I read a series that began with the book The Last Librarian. It was interesting and scary. The government used a virus and boosters to control people and they burned books as all digital books could be changed to go along with government views. The first book was mostly about saving the real books in the last library. The next two books were about changing the world. The time frame was in the 2090s so not too far in the future plus the new world had been in place for 70 years.

Paranoia strikes! Made me happy I never got a Covid vaccine! Especially with the things happening in the world now. Since we know Covid was created in a lab and deliberately spread. Truth is scarier than fiction.


One of my favorite lines in the book was this

“An ebook is like having a photo of a dead loved one. It’s convenient to look at and it will stir the mind but it doesn’t breathe.”

Do you see your books breathe? I do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.