A change of plan

We had arranged to visit Newark Air Museum today with S, a first for him and a repeat visit for us. We were going to leave Amber with Olive and R, who was working from home today.

I woke to the alarm at 9 am feeling absolutely dreadful. Not sure what triggered it, but the trip to Newark was cancelled. The day has been spent in bed sleeping off and on, skipping meals, but trying to keep the fluid intake up.

A shame as the weather has been beautiful. 

I did a lateral flow test at lunchtime, just to make sure, which was negative. I will check again in 2 or 3 days, as I’ve heard that it can take a few days to record a positive result in people who have symptoms. 

I’m pleased that I filled up my car with petrol yesterday, in view of the price hike today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.