My Restless Lens

By terri365

08 June 2022 - Rain

Another busy day and I am pooped!

I had to tell a client this morning that there is a possibility that he can't build his house on his land...  Long story but the short version is that it is near old mining works and we had to do gas monitoring on the site,  There is carbon dioxide and methane in the bore holes. The carbon dioxide is at a high flow rate whereas the methane is slow.

The annoying thing is that he has built 3 chalets, kennels and a cattery in the last 15 years but Coal Authority legislation has changed in the meantime.  We have 2 weeks of monitoring to do and the consultant wants to try something so fingers crossed!  The client and I also hashed out some ideas so not all hope is lost - I hope!

Trip to Tesco at lunchtime - I haven't been in Tesco since the start of the pandemic and I was disappointed!  They didn't have half the stuff I wanted so I think I'll stick to deliveries as they come from Cumbernauld so much more choice!

Wet dog walks all round, followed by homemade Mac n Cheese and a cake as Le Daughter is dropping off Rosie for me to cat sit while she goes down to Download.  So, something else to blip - she's very photogenic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.