Time To Say Goodbye

I can't thank you all enough for your support and condolences these 40 days when I have had nothing else on my mind than helping sort things on behalf of The Mate's family.

I was so pleased they entrusted the flowers to me. The Mate knew flowers were my thing.

The service went smoothly and the tea afterwards was nicely presented in the village hall. 

The service had included a piece of studio-recorded music written and performed by The Mate's grandson who had come down from Lewis. I managed to stand up and do my bit of the obituary after the minister had done the life story part. I concentrated on how we (including Mark and Jay at the Wood Workshop) knew him as a teacher, work-mate and friend. People said I did it well.

As the service ended Katherine Jenkin's "Time To Say Goodbye" was playing. The Mate loved her voice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.