Rustilicious

Have a few rusty objects and decorations in my garden.
I like rust ( in the right places) and use used tin cans as containers for plants and l love it when they rust up.
This is from a circular plaque about 40cm diameter on the far wall , it’s currently masked by a clematis Montana but has pride of place over the winter.
Saturated the colour and emphasised the contrast, thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Finally cut my grass after no mow May but have left two strips to stay wild and will decide what to do with them anon.
When pulling the plug out of the outdoor socket one of the pins of the plug on the mower stayed in the hole. Managed to yank it out by tugging on the lead , then gave myself a small electric shock when l touched the pin :-((
Have found someone to repair it, the plug, not my finger.

My eldest granddaughter who has had a bad injury on her foot heard the news non of us wanted to hear today.
She can carry on dancing, doing jazz and modern but classical ballet, her passion,  will no longer be an option. 
A tough pill to swallow but that’s life : another door will open for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.